Virtual SQLSaturday #1017

PASSMN is excited to host our first ever virtual SQLSaturday. This event is free and there is still time to register.

Here is our welcome email:

Welcome to Minnesota 2020 Virtual SQLSaturday #1017! 

Thank you for joining us for another year of Minnesota SQLSaturday. We are excited and grateful to host the event in spite of the challenges due to COVID-19 and hope to bring some cheer to everyone. We hope you enjoy the event.

We are glad to announce that this year we have over 300 registrations and 7 sponsors. Thanks to our wonderful speakers. We have 29 speakers and 29 sessions. Speakers are presenting from around the world, please thank them for their time and efforts.

The event is being hosted out of Minnesota. All times are listed as Central Standard Time. Here’s a link to to help determine what time you can expect each session to start in your local time zone. 

There are 6 rooms and each room has its own GoToWebinar link you’ll need to register for to view the session. You will not need to register the GoToWebinar room more than once.

Register for the event at 

Schedule is live at to find out the session you want to attend and join the correct room during the scheduled time.

Sessions will be delivered using GoToWebinar – you don’t need to have the application installed. You can join using web browser and, on any devices, both mobile and pc/laptops.

Join any session room you want using the links given below: 

Room 1:

Room 2:

Room 3:

Room 4:

Room 5:

Room 6:

Feel free to switch from one room to another as you wish, by disconnecting from one room and joining the other room.

Sessions are NOT recorded. Please respect the rule of the event not to record them.

Join Discord at to collaborate and chat.

Fill out and submit for raffle draw  Raffle draw will be at the end of the event. You must be present to win.

Now sit back, connect, build your network and relationships, and enjoy the event. 


2019 Election Results

After a very close race with only 7 votes seperating the top from bottom candidates we are pleased to announce that Imran Burki, Mark Mazzitello, and Andrew Vahey have been elected to a 2 year term on the PASSMN board of directors. Thank you everyone who voted.

PASSMN Board Member Imran Burki
Imran Burki
PASSMN Board Member Andrew Vahey
Andrew Vahey
PASSMN Board Member Mark T. Mazzitello
Mark Mazzitello